Verified individual course

Rolling intake

Regular Chinese Language Program (RCLP)

By Tamkang University Chinese Language Center · Mandarin Chinese · Taiwan

Tamkang University's regular Mandarin programme at its Taipei campus, with monthly start dates, small classes taught entirely in Chinese, traditional characters and pinyin, and enrolment in weekly units of 3 to 11 weeks.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Tamkang University Chinese Language Center
Language
Mandarin Chinese
Destination
Taiwan · Taipei
Campus
Tamkang University Taipei Campus, No. 5, Lane 199, Jinhua St., Taipei
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Mandarin · Intensive
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
3–11 weeks per application (one term = 11 weeks for visa applicants)
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Language classes 08:10–11:00 (A), 11:10–14:00 (B) or 14:10–17:00 (C), depending on start month
Format
Small group (7–15 students per language class)
Maximum class size
15
Start pattern
Monthly start dates
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
In principle open to applicants aged 18 and over; visa applicants need an admission permit and supporting documents.
Placement test
Online placement test for students with prior Chinese
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply through the center's website; visa applicants must apply at least 8 weeks before the start date, others at least 2 weeks before.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →