Verified individual course

Upcoming

Chinese Language Program (CLP)

By Tsinghua University Chinese Language Program · Chinese · China

A semester-based non-degree Chinese programme at Tsinghua University with elementary, intermediate and advanced classes; applications for the spring 2027 intake run until 3 November 2026.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Tsinghua University Chinese Language Program
Language
Chinese
Destination
China · Beijing
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Chinese · Semester
Level
Elementary to advanced
Audience
Foreign citizens aged 20–55 holding or studying for a bachelor's degree
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
One semester (approximately 18 weeks)
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Semester intakes; spring 2027 applications open 29 September 2026
Enrolment deadline
2026-11-03 (11am Beijing time, spring 2027 intake)
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Non-refundable application fee of RMB 400. The programme is self-funded with no scholarships.
Accommodation
On-campus double rooms (RMB 40/day) and triple rooms (RMB 30/day) with shared bathrooms, reserved online on a first-come basis.
Visa-document support
Admitted students are supported to apply for an X2 visa.
Entry requirements
Aged 20–55; studying for or holding a bachelor's degree. The elementary class is taught in English; intermediate and advanced classes are taught in Chinese.
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Create an account in the online application system, submit the application, pass document screening (an online interview may be required) and pay the application fee.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →