Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University at Albany Intensive English Language Program
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Albany
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English
- Level
- Intermediate 1-3 and Advanced 1-2
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 8 weeks (4-week sessions also offered)
- Weekly intensity
- 20 hours per week (16 core + 4 elective)
- Schedule
- Fall B 2026: Oct 19 - Dec 11, 2026; Spring A 2027: Jan 20 - Mar 12, 2027; Spring B 2027: Mar 22 - May 12, 2027; Summer 2027: May 24 - Jul 16, 2027
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Five 8-week and ten 4-week sessions per year
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Session costs published for 2025-2026 (8-week: program fee $2,390, student services fee $225, comprehensive service fee $377); international health insurance $200.25 per month; one-time application fee
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Placement test; pre-placement possible with IELTS 5.5 / iBT 61
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified