Verified individual course

Active

Spanish as a Second and Foreign Language — Two-Month Level Course

By Laboratorio de Idiomas — Universidad de Buenos Aires · Spanish · Argentina

A two-month group Spanish course for foreigners at the University of Buenos Aires language centre, taught with a communicative approach across CEFR-aligned levels.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Laboratorio de Idiomas — Universidad de Buenos Aires
Language
Spanish
Destination
Argentina · Buenos Aires
Campus
Microcentro site, two blocks from Plaza de Mayo
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Spanish · Spanish for foreigners
Level
Introductory (pre-A1) to C2
Audience
Foreigners who need Spanish for social, work or academic settings
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
2 months
Weekly intensity
3 classes per week
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Two-month level courses start in January, March, May, August and October; four-month courses start in March and August
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
652,895 ARS per two-month level course, single payment, general fee for first-time foreign students (courses October–December 2026)
Additional fees
Two instalments of ARS 362,720 are also published. Lower preferential and Mercosur fees apply to eligible students.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
A written and oral level test is required before enrolment.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Take the online placement test and enrol online through the Laboratorio de Idiomas.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Spanish fees, October–December 2026 ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →