Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- UBC English Language Institute
- Language
- English
- Destination
- Canada · Vancouver
- Campus
- UBC Vancouver campus, 2121 West Mall
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General English (project-based)
- Level
- CEFR A2 to C1
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 8 weeks (4-week option in January/February)
- Weekly intensity
- 21 hours per week
- Schedule
- Monday–Thursday 10:15–12:00 and 13:00–16:45; next terms Oct 26–Dec 17, 2026 and Jan 4–Feb 25, 2027
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Six times a year
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 3,900 CAD per 8-week term (2026–2027 UBC academic year)
- Additional fees
- Textbooks approx. CAD 150–300 per session
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Online ELI Placement Test
- Certificate
- Certificate and transcript per 8-week program
- Application process
- Not publicly specified