Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- UC San Diego English Language Institute
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · San Diego
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Business English · Short-term
- Level
- High-intermediate to advanced (ELI levels 4–8)
- Audience
- Professionals and students who want to improve their English using business-focused content.
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 4 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- 15 hours (part-time) or 20 hours per week
- Schedule
- Monday–Friday; sample schedule 8:30–11:20 and 1:00–3:20
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Monthly 4-week sessions (2027: January 4–29, February 1–26, July 6–30, August 2–27)
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 2,890 USD full-time tuition per 4-week session (20 hours per week / 80 hours total, 2027)
- Additional fees
- 2027: application fee $225 (nonrefundable), international student service fee $250, Extended Studies medical insurance $260; part-time tuition $2,590 (15 hours per week / 60 hours total).
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- The 20-hour-per-week programme requires financial verification for visa purposes; the 15-hour-per-week programme does not qualify for the Form I-20.
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- ELI online placement test required before the programme starts.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified