Verified individual course

Active

English for Work and Life (General English)

By UCC Language Centre · English · Ireland

Full-time General English course at University College Cork for adults from A2 level, with 20 (or 16) lessons each weekday morning and an end-of-course exam such as IELTS or Cambridge.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UCC Language Centre
Language
English
Destination
Ireland · Cork
Campus
UCC Language Centre, University College Cork
Delivery
In person
Course type
General English
Level
CEFR A2 and above
Audience
Adults (18+) wanting general English for work, life and exams
Minimum age
18
Duration
Minimum 2 weeks
Weekly intensity
20 or 16 lessons per week
Schedule
09:00-13:00 plus independent study
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
15
Start pattern
Published 2026-27 start dates include 5 Oct, 19 Oct, 2 Nov, 16 Nov and 30 Nov 2026, then 11 Jan 2027 onwards; alternative dates on request.
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
315 EUR per week (20 lessons/week, 2-4 week bookings), 2026-2027 price
Additional fees
No additional registration fee; external exam fees are not included and must be paid separately.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
End-of-course assessment; exit exam (IELTS or Cambridge) depending on TrustEd programme
Application process
Full-time course application form via the UCC Language Centre

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗UCC Language Centre ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →