Verified individual course

Upcoming

Pre-Sessional EAP Programme (10 Week On-Campus)

By UCD Centre for English and Global Languages · English · Ireland

Intensive ten-week pre-sessional English for Academic Purposes course on the UCD Belfield campus that gives offer holders a language pathway into UCD degrees without re-taking IELTS.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UCD Centre for English and Global Languages
Language
English
Destination
Ireland · Dublin
Campus
UCD Belfield, Dublin 4
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic English / Pre-sessional
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Prospective UCD undergraduate and graduate students needing to meet English requirements
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
10 weeks
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Small groups, lectures, seminars and tutorials with guided self-study
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Runs June - August 2027; applications for summer 2027 open in November 2026
Enrolment deadline
Applications open November 2026
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
IELTS-based entry thresholds by target programme (e.g. IELTS 5.5 with no component below 5.0 for 10 weeks to a 6.5 programme)
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Progression requires an overall grade of B with at least C+ in each component
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →