Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- UCLouvain Institute of Languages
- Language
- French
- Destination
- Belgium · Louvain-la-Neuve
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General French · Academic
- Level
- A1
- Audience
- Students enrolled at UCLouvain and members of staff
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 60 hours (one semester)
- Weekly intensity
- 4 hours per week
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Group (normally about 20 students)
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- First (Q1) or second (Q2) semester, 2026–2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Knowledge of the French alphabet
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- 5 ECTS credits on successful assessment
- Application process
- Register through the ILV registration procedure; registration is open from mid-August to mid-October.