Verified individual course

Active

General English (Intensive English Program)

By UConn American English Language Institute · English · United States

UConn's General English intensive program for beginner to advanced learners, focused on communication, reading and writing, with small classes averaging 10 students and cultural trips.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UConn American English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Storrs
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Beginner to advanced (CEFR-based placement)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
15-week Fall/Spring semesters; 6-week summer sessions
Weekly intensity
22 hours per week (full course of study)
Schedule
Fall 2026: Aug 31 - Dec 18, 2026
Format
Small classes, average of 10 students
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall and Spring semesters plus summer sessions; no set application deadline (apply 3 months ahead recommended)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
6,500 USD per 15-week Fall/Spring semester (UCAELI course fees, 2026)
Additional fees
Application processing fee $150, enrollment deposit $350, visa compliance fee $450, health insurance $1,371, SHaW fee $44, transit fee $29, textbooks $100-$300
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Form I-20 for F-1 visa after admission and deposit
Entry requirements
High school diploma and basic English proficiency
Placement test
Placement tests for new students
Certificate
End-of-session certificate each semester (non-credit)
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Dates and fees ↗FAQs ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →