Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Florida English Language Institute
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Gainesville
- Campus
- English Language Institute, 223 Matherly Hall, University of Florida
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Part-time English · Short-term general and academic English
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Casual learners, professionals, students with full admission to the university, or those preparing for a long semester; part-time enrolment is not permitted for F-1 students on an ELI I-20.
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 7 or 8 weeks per term (Fall B 2026: October 5 – December 4; classes begin October 8)
- Weekly intensity
- 5 hours (Grammar), 8 hours (Listening/Speaking), 10 hours (Reading/Writing), or 23 hours for all three courses
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Short A and B terms each fall and spring
- Enrolment deadline
- Flexible
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- F-1 students with an ELI I-20 cannot enrol in A terms but can start in a B term; part-time enrolment is not permitted for F-1 students on the ELI I-20.
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- All students take a placement test on the published check-in date.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified