Verified individual course

Active

American Language and Culture Program (ALCP) intensive English

By University of Idaho American Language and Culture Program · English · United States

Intensive English at the University of Idaho with 18 hours of instruction a week in semester-long fall and spring courses or a 10-week summer session, from elementary to advanced levels.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Idaho American Language and Culture Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Moscow
Campus
University of Idaho
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English (semester)
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
17
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
18 hours per week
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026 Aug 24-Dec 18; Spring 2027 Jan 13-May 14; Summer 2027 May 17-Jul 23
Enrolment deadline
Apply at least three months before the start term
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
One-time $100 orientation fee including the placement exam
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
At least 17 years old; evidence of financial support (Certificate of Financial Responsibility and bank documents)
Placement test
Placement exam before the term (Spring 2027: January 11, 2027)
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →