Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Language & University Preparation Program

By UMass Boston English Language Program · English · United States

A semester-based intensive English pathway at UMass Boston that prepares students for undergraduate study, with up to 19 instructional hours per week.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UMass Boston English Language Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Boston
Campus
100 Morrissey Blvd., Boston
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · University pathway
Level
Pre-intermediate to advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
15 weeks per semester
Weekly intensity
19 hours per week (full-time)
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Group
Maximum class size
20
Start pattern
Fall 2026: September 8 – December 11 (orientation September 1 and 3); Spring 2027: January 25 – May 12 (orientation January 19 and 21)
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027: November 25, 2026 for new international students; January 15, 2027 for residents or transfer students already in the U.S.
Tuition
4,000 USD per semester, full-time (Fall and Spring semesters)
Additional fees
International applicants needing an F-1 visa must demonstrate required funds of $14,246 USD for one semester.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Form I-20 processing for admitted international students.
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply through the UMass Boston English Language Program; applications close 60 days before the semester start.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →