Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Minnesota Minnesota English Language Program
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Minneapolis
- Campus
- 216 Pillsbury Drive SE, Minneapolis
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive English · Academic English
- Level
- High-beginning to high-advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 17
- Duration
- 15 weeks (Fall/Spring); 7 weeks (Summer)
- Weekly intensity
- Typically 25 hours per week (full-time)
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall, Spring and Summer terms; Spring 2027 runs January 19 – May 6, 2027 (full-time deadline November 20)
- Enrolment deadline
- November 20 (full-time, Spring 2027)
- Tuition
- 6,825 USD per 15-week Fall or Spring full-time term
- Additional fees
- Student fees ($526), required medical insurance for F/J visa holders, books and a $55 nonrefundable application fee are extra; the program states prices may vary up to 10%.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- High school graduate, at least 17 years old, with at least two years of previous English study or equivalent proficiency; a minimum placement test score is required.
- Placement test
- Placement test required; students below the minimum score may be referred to another program.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Submit the online full-time application with diploma or transcript, passport copy and proof of funding (F-1); an I-20 is issued after admission.