Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Geneva Maison des Langues
- Language
- French
- Destination
- Switzerland · Geneva
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- French as a foreign language · Intensive winter course
- Level
- Pre-A1, A1, A2, B1, B2
- Audience
- Open to all audiences
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 2 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Monday to Friday, 9:00–12:15
- Format
- Group (generally 12 to 20 participants)
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- 8–19 February 2027; registration opens end of November
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 620 CHF per two-week winter course (8–19 February 2027), general public rate; reduced rates for students (440), staff (520) and FC/Alumni/Uni3/État GE (580)
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Mandatory online language test before finalising registration (not required for complete beginners).
- Certificate
- Attendance certificate for at least 80% attendance and meeting the teacher's requirements.
- Application process
- Not publicly specified