Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Università per Stranieri di Siena
- Language
- Italian
- Destination
- Italy · Siena
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General Italian (university course)
- Level
- A1-C2
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- Monthly (80 hours) or quarterly (240 hours) modules
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Quarterly modules Jan-Mar, Apr-Jun, Jul-Sep, Oct-Dec; enrolment for one or more months; 2026 and 2027 calendars published.
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 570 EUR per month, courses up to December 2026 (EUR 610 per month from January 2027)
- Additional fees
- Three-month fee EUR 1,550 (EUR 1,670 from January 2027); 10% discount from the 4th month.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Secondary-school diploma valid for university entry in the country of issue (a separate form exists for applicants without one).
- Placement test
- Entry test on the first day of each course at 9:00, Piazza Carlo Rosselli.
- Certificate
- Transcript on request; Diploma of 1st/2nd degree available at C1/C2 with culture modules.
- Application process
- Not publicly specified