Verified individual course

Active

Langue, communication et culture (FRS 1102–1602)

By Université de Montréal École de français · French · Canada

Credited general French course developing oral and written communication with core vocabulary, syntax and phonetics, offered at six levels (QUM 1–6) on Saturday mornings at the Université de Montréal.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Université de Montréal École de français
Language
French
Destination
Canada · Montreal
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Credited university French course
Level
QUM 1–6
Audience
Adults, UdeM students and newcomers
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
45 hours (3 credits) per term
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Saturdays 8:30 am–12:00 pm
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Autumn 2026: 12 Sep–12 Dec 2026; winter 2027 placement tests 26–28 Oct (register by 19 Oct) or 18–20 Nov 2026 (register by 12 Nov)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Admission to UdeM as an independent student; 6 credits at the previous level or placement at the required level
Placement test
Mandatory online placement test for new students
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply for admission at least 3 days before the placement-test registration deadline, take the test, then register for courses

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Horaires automne 2026 et hiver 2027 (PDF) ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →