Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (IEP)

By University of Alabama English Language Institute · English · United States

Year-round intensive English at the University of Alabama in 8-week sessions (or 4-week half sessions) from high elementary to advanced, with 20-25 class hours weekly, full- or part-time study and a pathway to UA conditional admission.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Alabama English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Tuscaloosa
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
High elementary to advanced (no Level 1 beginner classes)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
8-week full sessions (at least 148 classroom hours) or 4-week half sessions
Weekly intensity
20-25 hours per week
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2 2026: 13 October-10 December 2026; Spring 1 2027: 5 January-26 February 2027; Spring 2 2027: 2 March-30 April 2027; Summer 2027: 24 May-16 July 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
2,676 USD per 8-week full session tuition, full-time (2026-27)
Additional fees
University student fee $780 per session; application fee $75; tuition deposit $250; insurance, housing and meals extra
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
ELI Placement Exam at 8:15 am on day 1 of each session
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Calendar and Costs ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →