Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Edinburgh English Language Education
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United Kingdom · Edinburgh
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Pre-sessional English for Academic Purposes
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Prospective University of Edinburgh postgraduate students who need to raise their English level
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 13 taught weeks
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- One intake in 2027: 11 January 2027 to 30 April 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 5,249 GBP per programme (13 taught weeks), 2027 fee
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Valid internationally recognised English certificate; minimum Academic IELTS 5.0 overall and in all components, no more than 1.5 below the degree requirement; IELTS One Skill Retake not accepted; not suitable for beginners
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Applications for January 2027 open in August 2026