Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Galway English Language Centre
- Language
- English
- Destination
- Ireland · Galway
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Academic English / Pre-sessional
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Students with a conditional or unconditional offer to study at the University of Galway
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 10 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Next published run: 7 June - 13 August 2027
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 3,500 EUR per 10-week course, summer 2027 fee
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- IELTS-based direct entry thresholds (e.g. IELTS 5.5-6.0 depending on the target degree requirement) or equivalent TOEFL iBT, Pearson or LanguageCert scores
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified