Verified individual course

Active

General English course

By University of Leeds Language Centre · English · United Kingdom

Campus-based General English course taught by university academics without course books, using articles, videos and local visits, with project weeks and a General English Plus module for full-time students.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Leeds Language Centre
Language
English
Destination
United Kingdom · Leeds
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
General English
Level
CEFR B1 to C1
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
18
Duration
3 to 40 weeks
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Full-time Mon-Fri 9am-4pm; part-time mornings 9am-1pm
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Start dates throughout the year; 2026/27 starts include 28 Sept 2026, 2 Nov 2026, 11 Jan 2027 and 25 Jan 2027
Enrolment deadline
6 December 2026 for January 2027 courses starting 11 January
Tuition
405 GBP per week, full-time, 2026/27 academic year (part-time £293 per week)
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Minimum age 18; CEFR B1-C1; SELT required for Student visa holders
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Online application form with required supporting documents

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Fees and dates 2026/27 ↗Teaching and assessment ↗Entry requirements ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →