Verified individual course

Active

Intensive Academic English Program (IAEP)

By University of Manitoba English Language Centre · English · Canada

Six-level academic English program at the University of Manitoba with 24 class hours a week over 14-week terms starting in January, May and September; Level 5 (AEPUCE) meets the English proficiency requirement of most UM programs.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Manitoba English Language Centre
Language
English
Destination
Canada · Winnipeg
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
Online or in person
Course type
Academic English / university pathway
Level
Foundations Level and Levels 1–5
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
17
Duration
14 weeks per level (6-month option also available)
Weekly intensity
24 hours per week
Schedule
Winter 2027 classes Jan 11–Apr 23, 2027; remote classes live on Zoom 8:30 am–1:20 pm CST/CDT
Format
In-person, remote or hybrid; on average fewer than 12 students per class
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
January, May and September
Enrolment deadline
Winter 2027: application and documents by November 1, 2026
Tuition
4,950 CAD per 14-week term (CAD 353 per week); ELC application fee CAD 175
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
17 or older; first language not English; Level 5 direct entry with e.g. IELTS 5.5 Academic
Placement test
Duolingo English Test for placement unless admitted directly to Level 5
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →