Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (IEP)

By University of Nebraska at Omaha Intensive English Program · English · United States

Semester-long, project-based academic English at UNO in two levels (high intermediate and advanced), building reading, writing, listening and speaking through work tied to students' intended fields of study.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of Nebraska at Omaha Intensive English Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Omaha
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
IEP Level 1 (high intermediate), IEP Level 2 (advanced)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Not publicly specified
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Monday-Friday, daytime
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026 Aug 24-Dec 11, 2026; Spring 2027 Jan 11-Apr 30, 2027; Summer 2027 May 17-Jul 30, 2027 (Level 2, depending on enrollment)
Enrolment deadline
Spring: December 1; Summer: April 1; Fall: July 1
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Mandatory university fees USD 786 per semester
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Level 1: IELTS 5.0, TOEFL iBT 40 or Duolingo 80; Level 2: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 50 or Duolingo 90
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →