Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Ottawa Centre for Language Learning
- Language
- English
- Destination
- Canada · Ottawa
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive / academic English
- Level
- Five levels, beginner to intermediate-advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 14 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- Class schedule plus about six hours per week of self-directed learning
- Schedule
- Fall 2026: Sep 9–Dec 11, 2026; Winter 2027: Jan 12–Apr 16, 2027; Spring-Summer 2027: May 11–Aug 13, 2027
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall, Winter and Spring-Summer terms
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 6,985 CAD per 14-week session (2026–2027 sessions)
- Additional fees
- CAD 100 one-time admission fee for new students without a conditional offer; UHIP health insurance; U-Pass CAD 240.67
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Language evaluation on application; online placement test for applicants without a conditional offer
- Certificate
- uOttawa certificate on successful completion
- Application process
- Not publicly specified