Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Sheffield English Language Teaching Centre
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United Kingdom · Sheffield
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General English
- Level
- CEFR A2 to C1 (not for complete beginners)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 2 to 40 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- 20.5 hours per week
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- 16
- Start pattern
- Year round, flexible start and end dates
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 459 GBP per week, 2025-26 and 2026-27 fee (tuition and materials)
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Evidence of English proficiency (e.g. IELTS Academic, Pearson PTE or TOEFL iBT taken within two years)
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- End-of-course report and certificate showing course details and level
- Application process
- Not publicly specified