Verified individual course

Active

Non-Credit English Courses

By UNLV English Language Center · English · United States

Flexible non-credit English courses in Writing & Grammar, Listening & Speaking, Reading & Vocabulary and Communication & Culture that learners can take singly or in bundles over 8 or 16 weeks.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UNLV English Language Center
Language
English
Destination
United States · Las Vegas
Campus
UNLV campus
Delivery
In person
Course type
Part-time English · Non-credit courses
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
International students, community members and professionals, and UNLV degree students seeking additional English support; adults 18+.
Minimum age
18
Duration
8-week or 16-week course options
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
In person, Monday–Thursday, 9:00–11:30 a.m. and 1:00–3:30 p.m. (Fall 2026 / Spring 2027 class schedule)
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Semester-based: Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 schedules published; 8-week or 16-week options (first or second 8 weeks of a semester)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
1,125 USD per course (8 or 16 weeks), 2026–27; plus $309 mandatory fees; small increase from Fall 2027
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
F-1 visa holders studying English only must enrol full-time (4 courses, 20 hours/week) through the Intensive English Program.
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern, schedule, tuition amount, tuition currency ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →