Verified individual course

Active

Academic English at IELI

By University of North Texas Intensive English Language Institute · English · United States

An intensive academic English programme at UNT with 20 hours of class per week across six levels, offered in five 8-week terms each year.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
University of North Texas Intensive English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Denton
Campus
Marquis Hall, 1511 W. Mulberry Street, Denton, Texas
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · Academic English
Level
6 levels (beginning to advanced)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
8-week terms
Weekly intensity
20 contact hours per week, Monday–Friday, plus weekly labs
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Five 8-week terms a year: Fall I, Fall II, Spring I, Spring II, Summer; Spring I 2027 classes start January 11, 2027
Enrolment deadline
December 7 (Spring I 2027, F-1 applicants outside the U.S.)
Tuition
2,260 USD per 8-week term (tuition only)
Additional fees
UNT fees ($621) and international student health insurance ($600) for F-1 students are additional; the published full-time F-1 total is $3,481 per 8-week term.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Some beginning English skills: able to read and write simple sentences, understand basic vocabulary and follow simple directions.
Placement test
Two-hour placement test on the first day of orientation; automatic placement available with qualifying test scores.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Apply online through IELI; applicants already in the U.S. may apply up to one week before classes begin.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗IELI Tuition & Fees ↗IELI Calendar ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →