Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- University of Toronto English Language Program
- Language
- English
- Destination
- Canada
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online
- Course type
- Academic English · University preparation
- Level
- High intermediate to advanced
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 26 October – 18 December 2026 (40 sessions)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Live online classes Monday–Friday, 08:30–11:30 (Eastern Time), plus 120 hours of independent and group work
- Format
- Live online group (Canvas and Zoom)
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Next section: 26 October – 18 December 2026
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 6,420 CAD per section, Fall 2026 (26 Oct – 18 Dec 2026)
- Additional fees
- Total fee includes tuition and class materials.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- High intermediate to advanced English proficiency, confirmed by a placement test before the programme.
- Placement test
- Required; arranged via academic.elp@utoronto.ca.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Contact academic.elp@utoronto.ca to arrange a placement test and register.