Verified individual course

Active

ESPEX General Spanish — Group Course

By UPB ESPEX Spanish for Foreigners · Spanish · Colombia

A 40-hour group Spanish course for foreign students at the UPB Language Center in Medellín, part of a 16-course programme from A1 to C1 with placement by test and interview.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UPB ESPEX Spanish for Foreigners
Language
Spanish
Destination
Colombia · Medellín
Campus
Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana Language Center
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Spanish · Group class
Level
A1–C1 (16 courses)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
40 hours per course
Weekly intensity
10 hours per week (20 hours per week may be available on demand)
Schedule
2-hour blocks Monday to Friday: 10–12, 12–2 or 2–4
Format
Group (2–10 students)
Maximum class size
10
Start pattern
2026 Medellín cycles start monthly; remaining cycles: 13 October – 10 November and 11 November – 11 December 2026
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
2,141,400 COP per 40-hour group course, Medellín 2026 fees
Additional fees
Two courses cost COP 4,282,800; three or more courses receive a 10% discount.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Study-visa acceptance letters require at least three consecutive courses (120 hours) paid in advance, at least 10 hours per week and 80% attendance.
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Students with prior Spanish take a placement test that includes a short interview.
Certificate
A certificate of attendance is available on request with 80% attendance.
Application process
Agree course type and level with the coordinator, provide passport details, then pay at the Language Center, a campus bank branch or, from abroad, against a UPB invoice.

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →