Verified individual course

Upcoming

French Immersion Program (Explore) — 3 or 5 weeks

By UQAC Formation continue – École de langue française et de culture québécoise · French · Canada

Spring and summer French immersion sessions at the Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, 3 weeks (45 hours) or 5 weeks (105 hours), with level-based classes Monday to Friday, workshops, activities and homestay or residence options; open to Explore bursary holders and fee-paying adults.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UQAC Formation continue – École de langue française et de culture québécoise
Language
French
Destination
Canada · Chicoutimi
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive French immersion
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
18
Duration
3 weeks (45 hours) or 5 weeks (105 hours)
Weekly intensity
21 hours per week (5-week program)
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Spring (May 10, 2027) and summer (June 28, 2027) sessions
Enrolment deadline
Spring 2027: May 1, 2027; summer 2027: June 18, 2027
Tuition
1,901.96 CAD tuition only, 5-week spring 2027 session, Canadian participants (non-Canadians CAD 6,038.69)
Additional fees
CAD 275 non-refundable registration fee
Accommodation
Host family or residence/off-campus apartment; packages including meals available
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Non-bursary: 18+ with a high school diploma; Explore bursary: Canadian citizen or PR who meets student eligibility criteria
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →