Verified individual course

Upcoming

Dutch Beginners Intensive

By UvA Talen · Dutch · Netherlands

A four-week intensive Dutch course for absolute beginners in Amsterdam or online, combining Dutch Beginners 1 and 2 to cover levels A0 to A2.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UvA Talen
Language
Dutch
Destination
Netherlands · Amsterdam
Campus
Roeterseiland, Amsterdam
Delivery
Online or in person
Course type
Intensive Dutch · Level course
Level
A0–A2
Audience
Absolute beginners
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
4 weeks (20 lessons of 2.5 hours, 50 hours)
Weekly intensity
Twenty 2.5-hour lessons in total, plus up to six hours of self-study per day
Schedule
Monday–Friday, 09:00–11:30 or 16:00–18:30
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
4-week intensive runs roughly monthly: in class from 5 Oct 2026, 2 Nov 2026, 18 Jan, 15 Feb and 15 Mar 2027; online from 2 Nov 2026 and same 2027 dates.
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
895 EUR per 4-week in-class course, 2026/27 price (EUR 815 online); book EUR 45 extra
Additional fees
Course material (Nederlands in gang, €45) is not included.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Minimum B1 level of English.
Placement test
No intake required for this course.
Certificate
Oral and written exam; certificate showing the level attained.
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Checked 2026-10-04: status, intake pattern, duration, schedule, tuition amount, tuition currency ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →