Verified individual course

Upcoming

Summer Language and Culture (PLUS) Program

By UW-Milwaukee English Language Academy · English · United States

A two-week, non-credit summer program at UW-Milwaukee combining morning English classes with afternoon seminars in a chosen content area (STEM, business, digital design/art or U.S. culture) plus excursions around Milwaukee.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
UW-Milwaukee English Language Academy
Language
English
Destination
United States · Milwaukee
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Summer English and culture
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
2 weeks
Weekly intensity
About 4 hours of English classes per day, Monday-Thursday, plus about 25 hours of PLUS seminars in total
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Summer 2027: August 9-21, 2027; applications open November 1
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
3,000 USD estimated per student for the 2-week program (Summer 2027 estimate)
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Included: 13 nights in a double-occupancy dormitory room
Visa-document support
No F-1 visas issued; B-2 tourist visa recommended
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Certificate of completion
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →