Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program

By Virginia Tech Language and Culture Institute · English · United States

Five-level CEA-accredited academic English program at Virginia Tech built on two integrated core courses, Grammar/Listening/Speaking and Reading/Writing, with study skills, research and conditional-admission options for VT undergraduate study.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Virginia Tech Language and Culture Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Blacksburg
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Beginner to Advanced (five levels; beginner levels depend on enrolment)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
17
Duration
One semester per level
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Monday-Thursday 8:00-11:50 with optional noon elective; Friday 8:00-11:50
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026: 24 August-9 December 2026; Spring 2027: 19 January-5 May 2027; Summer 2027: 24 May-13 August 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
9,960 USD per semester tuition, 2026-27 (fall/spring)
Additional fees
Application fee $75; mandatory fees $1,880; immigration services fee $275 (semester total $11,840)
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Secondary school graduate aged 17+; level placement from TOEFL, IELTS, PTE, Duolingo or Cambridge scores
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗2026-27 Tuition and Fees (PDF) ↗Admission requirements ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →