Verified individual course

Active

English for Academic Purposes (EAP)

By Victoria University of Wellington English Language Institute · English · New Zealand

Full-time 12-week academic English course in Wellington each trimester (orientation, testing and 10 teaching weeks) leading to the Certificate of Proficiency in English for entry to Victoria University study.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Victoria University of Wellington English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
New Zealand · Wellington
Campus
Kelburn, Wellington
Delivery
In person
Course type
Academic English / university pathway
Level
Pre-intermediate and above
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
12 weeks (orientation, testing and 10 weeks of teaching)
Weekly intensity
Workload of 40-50 hours per week including Monday-Friday classes and independent study
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Three intakes a year (Trimester 1, 2 and 3); Trimester 3 course starts 25 September
Enrolment deadline
T1: 15 December; T2: 1 May; T3: 1 September
Tuition
Not publicly specified
Additional fees
Not publicly specified
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
In person: IELTS 4.5, TOEFL iBT 34 or Duolingo 70 or equivalent; online: IELTS 5.0
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Certificate of Proficiency in English (CertEngProf)
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →