Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Washington English Center
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Washington DC
- Campus
- 1100 G St NW, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20005
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General English · Community classes
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Adult immigrants and refugees
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 11 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- 2 hours per day, Monday to Thursday
- Schedule
- Daytime Monday–Thursday 10:30am–12:30pm ET, or evening Monday–Thursday 7:00–9:00pm ET
- Format
- Group
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall 2026 term: September 21 – December 10, 2026
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 250 USD per 11-week Fall 2026 term
- Additional fees
- Payment plans and full or partial scholarships available; in-person students receive print books.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- New students complete an online English placement test.
- Certificate
- Unaccredited certificate of completion after a successful term.
- Application process
- Take the placement test, complete the Fall 2026 registration form and pay tuition online.