Verified individual course

Active

English as a Second Language (ESL) Program

By Western Michigan University Center for English Language and Culture for International Students · English · United States

In-person ESL at Western Michigan University with four classes (speaking/listening, grammar/communication and two reading/writing courses) from elementary to advanced; graduates typically need no TOEFL or IELTS for WMU admission.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Western Michigan University Center for English Language and Culture for International Students
Language
English
Destination
United States · Kalamazoo
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Elementary, intermediate, pre-advanced, advanced
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
15-week semesters; 7.5-week summer sessions
Weekly intensity
20 contact hours per week
Schedule
Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026 Sep 2-Dec 11, 2026; Spring 2027 Jan 11-Apr 30, 2027; Summer I and Summer II sessions
Enrolment deadline
Spring: Nov 15; Summer I: Mar 15; Summer II: May 15; Fall: Jul 15
Tuition
6,080 USD per semester (program fees)
Additional fees
USD 100 non-refundable application fee; medical insurance about USD 1,220 per semester
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗CELCIS application and deadlines ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →