Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Yemen Institute for Arabic Language
- Language
- Arabic
- Destination
- Yemen
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Online
- Course type
- Modern Standard Arabic
- Level
- Nine levels, Beginner (1–3) to Advanced (7–9)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- Flexible; monthly course 50 hours over 5 weeks, term course 150 hours over 15 weeks, six-month diploma 300 hours, one-year diploma 480 hours
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Private one-to-one (2–3 and 4–6 student groups also priced)
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Rolling: private courses can begin at any time except the Eid holidays (2026: Eid al-Fitr 16–22 March, Eid al-Adha 22 May–2 June)
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 14 USD per hour, private part-time study
- Additional fees
- Group rates: US$10 per hour each for 2–3 students, US$6 per hour each for 4–6 students; discounts of 5% for a prepaid 50-hour package and 10%/15% for 6-month/12-month full-time diplomas. All fees paid in advance.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Initial placement exam for students with previous Arabic study; a free trial lesson evaluates the student's level.
- Certificate
- Certificate at the end of each level graded distinction, very good, good or pass.
- Application process
- Contact info@yialarabic.com or yialarabic@gmail.com to enrol; courses usually start one to three days after the application form is received.