Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Akamonkai Japanese Language School
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Tokyo
- Campus
- 6-39-12 Higashi Nippori, Arakawa-ku, Tokyo
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General Japanese · Long-term (student visa)
- Level
- All levels (initial class set by placement test)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- Up to 2 years depending on intake and goals
- Weekly intensity
- Four 45-minute classes a day, five days a week (around 800 hours per year)
- Schedule
- Morning classes 9:00–12:20 or afternoon classes 13:10–16:30, Monday–Friday
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- April, July, October and January intakes
- Enrolment deadline
- April intake: mid-August to end of October; July: mid-December to end of February; October: early March to mid-May; January: mid-June to end of August (closes when capacity is reached)
- Tuition
- 720,000 JPY tuition fee for the first year, applied to intakes up to the January 2027 term
- Additional fees
- First-year screening fee JPY 20,000, enrolment fee JPY 65,000 and facility fee JPY 40,000; fees are being revised from April 2027.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Student visa (1 year 3 months)
- Entry requirements
- High school graduate with at least 12 years of education or equivalent qualification
- Placement test
- Initial class level is decided by a placement test.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified