Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Akamonkai Japanese Language School
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Tokyo
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Short-term / non-student-visa
- Level
- All levels (placement test)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 3 months (renewable)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Morning 9:00-12:20 or afternoon 13:10-16:30, Monday-Friday (4 x 45-min classes)
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Starts in April, July, October and January; apply until about two weeks before the start month
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 195,000 JPY per 3 months (textbooks and enrolment included); rising to JPY 220,000 from April 2027
- Additional fees
- Not publicly specified
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- No student visa; for holders of other visas or short-term visitors
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Placement test determines starting class
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified