Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- ARC Academy
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Tokyo
- Campus
- Tokyo School and Shinjuku School (also offered at Kyoto School)
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Intensive Japanese · Short-term
- Level
- Not publicly specified
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 16
- Duration
- 3 months (extendable)
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Monday–Friday, morning classes 9:15–12:30 or afternoon classes 13:30–16:45 depending on level
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Starts in January, April, July and October
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 204,000 JPY per 3-month course (48 days of classes), as published on the school fees page
- Additional fees
- Registration fee JPY 10,000; textbooks not included.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Minimum age 16; Shinjuku and Kyoto schools accept long-term residents, short-term visa and working holiday visa holders; Tokyo School requires mid- or long-term residency in Japan.
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified