Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- Central Hindi Directorate
- Language
- Hindi
- Destination
- India · New Delhi
- Campus
- Not publicly specified
- Delivery
- Confirm with provider
- Course type
- Distance learning (correspondence)
- Level
- Beginner
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- 10
- Duration
- One year
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Correspondence lessons with answer sheets; short personal contact programmes held at some locations
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Session commences in July each year
- Enrolment deadline
- Not publicly specified
- Tuition
- 50 USD per student per session (foreign students; or GBP 30)
- Additional fees
- Indian students: Rs. 50 per session
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Indians and foreigners whose mother tongue is not Hindi, above 10 years of age
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified