Verified individual course

Active

Mandarin Chinese Level 101 — Fall 2026

By China Institute of America · Mandarin Chinese · United States

A beginner Mandarin course introducing pinyin, tones, about 50 basic characters and short everyday conversations, offered in person and online in the Fall 2026 term.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
China Institute of America
Language
Mandarin Chinese
Destination
United States · New York
Campus
China Institute, 100 Washington Street, New York
Delivery
Online or in person
Course type
General Mandarin · Beginner
Level
Level 101 (absolute beginner)
Audience
Adults with little or no knowledge of Mandarin
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
10 sessions (20 hours)
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
In person: Thursdays 6:30–8:30 pm ET, October 1 – December 10 (no class November 26). Online: Saturdays 10:00 am–12:00 pm ET, October 3 – December 12 (no class November 28). Some sections are full.
Format
Group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Not publicly specified
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
540 USD per 10-session course (non-member rate), Fall 2026
Additional fees
A $30 non-refundable registration fee applies; the textbook Road to Success: Threshold is purchased separately.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →