Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program

By USC International Academy · English · United States

An immersive university-campus English programme covering reading, writing, listening, speaking and pronunciation, with academic and professional focus classes.

First-party source checked2026-08-25 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
USC International Academy
Language
English
Destination
United States · Los Angeles
Campus
University of Southern California
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English · Academic preparation
Level
Beginning to High Advanced
Audience
International learners aged 17 or older seeking academic or professional English
Minimum age
17
Duration
7, 14 or 21 weeks depending on the selected session
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Small interactive group
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Seven starts throughout the year; 2026 and 2027 dates published
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
6,500 USD for a 14-week academic semester
Additional fees
For a 14-week semester: 2026 university service fee USD 950; 2027 service fee USD 750 plus mandatory health insurance USD 1,050. Application fee USD 195.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Immigration advising and document issuance are included in the published student services; eligibility remains subject to USC and US government requirements.
Entry requirements
Applicants must be at least 17; no minimum English-proficiency score is required.
Placement test
Placement determines the instructional level and available focus classes.
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Review the current dates and costs on the official admissions page, then submit the USC International Academy application.

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Official admissions, dates and costs ↗Checked 2026-09-07: tuition amount, tuition currency, status, additional fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →