Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- USC International Academy
- Language
- English
- Destination
- United States · Los Angeles
- Campus
- University of Southern California, Davidson Conference Center, 3415 South Figueroa Street
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Academic English · Graduate pathway
- Level
- High-intermediate English (e.g. TOEFL iBT 61, IELTS Academic 5.5, PTE Academic 44 or Cambridge English 162)
- Audience
- International students seeking admission to a USC master's programme without the TOEFL/IELTS/PTE/Cambridge or GRE/GMAT scores required for direct admission.
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- One or two semesters (14–15 weeks each), depending on degree programme requirements and English level
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Not publicly specified
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall, spring and summer semesters of 14–15 weeks
- Enrolment deadline
- Spring 2027: Round 1 October 16, 2026; Round 2 October 30, 2026
- Tuition
- 13,500 USD program fee per semester (2026 and 2027)
- Additional fees
- 2027: university service fee $750 (USD) and health insurance fee $1,050 (USD, can be waived); application processing fee $195 (USD, non-refundable); $2,500 tuition deposit to confirm enrolment.
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- A Form I-20 is issued after enrolment is confirmed and the deposit is paid.
- Entry requirements
- Bachelor's degree equivalent to a four-year U.S. degree, cumulative 3.0 GPA (some programmes require higher) and high-intermediate English.
- Placement test
- Placement is based on an official TOEFL iBT, IELTS Academic, PTE Academic or Cambridge English score report, or the USC International Academy English Placement Exam (timed essay and oral exam) at orientation.
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Apply through USC's online application system (search "International Academy"), upload supporting documents and pay the application fee; decisions take on average six to eight weeks.