Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program — English for Communication

By Dallas Baptist University Intensive English Program · English · United States

Eight-week intensive English sessions at Dallas Baptist University, with an English for Communication track and an English for Academic Studies track; new students attend orientation and a placement test.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Dallas Baptist University Intensive English Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Dallas
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
8 weeks per session
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Fall-2 2026: October 20 to December 17, 2026; Spring-1 2027: January 12 to March 9, 2027
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Five 8-week sessions per year (Fall-1, Fall-2, Spring-1, Spring-2, Summer)
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
4,100 USD per 8-week session (English for Communication, Fall 2026/Spring 2027; tuition, fees and tax)
Additional fees
Health insurance $1,111.50 per fall/spring session
Accommodation
Optional residence hall and meal plan, $3,224.38 for an 8-week Fall 2/Spring 2 session
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Initial placement test and mandatory new student orientation
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →