Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program (IEP)

By Southern Methodist University Intensive English Program · English · United States

Full-time intensive English at SMU combining Core Skills (academic writing, grammar, reading, vocabulary) with Communication Skills (listening, speaking, pronunciation, intercultural skills) in 12-week fall and spring terms.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
Southern Methodist University Intensive English Program
Language
English
Destination
United States · Dallas
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Not publicly specified
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
12 weeks (fall/spring), 6 weeks (May/summer)
Weekly intensity
20 hours per week (12.5 Core + 7.5 Communication)
Schedule
Fall 2026 term Sep 1 to Dec 11, 2026; Spring 2027 term Jan 11 to Apr 21, 2027; classes Monday to Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Format
Small classes
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Four terms a year: Fall, Spring, May and Summer
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
2,700 USD per 12-week spring/fall term, Core Skills course (Communication Skills $1,600 extra)
Additional fees
Books for full-time students $250 per term
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗IEP tuition and fees ↗IEP weekly schedule ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →