Verified individual course

Active

Japanese Comprehensive Course (Residents / Short-term Residents)

By ECC Japanese Language Institute · Japanese · Japan

A comprehensive Japanese course at ECC schools in Tokyo, Nagoya and Kobe teaching listening, speaking, reading and writing across eight levels, available from five weeks.

First-party source checked2026-10-03 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
ECC Japanese Language Institute
Language
Japanese
Destination
Japan · Tokyo
Campus
Shinjuku School, 7-6-4 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo (also Nagoya and Kobe)
Delivery
In person
Course type
General Japanese · Comprehensive
Level
8 levels, beginner to advanced
Audience
Japanese residents and short-term residents
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
From 5 weeks
Weekly intensity
Four 45-minute lessons a day, five days a week
Schedule
Morning classes 9:15–12:35 or afternoon classes 13:40–17:00, by level
Format
Group
Maximum class size
20
Start pattern
April, July, October and January
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
198,000 JPY per 3 months, tax included (year not stated)
Additional fees
Enrolment fee JPY 11,000 and facilities and academic support fee JPY 11,000 for 3 months; textbooks about JPY 10,000 per term.
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
Not publicly specified
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Not publicly specified
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-03
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗ECC course fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →