Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- ECC Japanese Language Institute
- Language
- Japanese
- Destination
- Japan · Kobe
- Campus
- Kobe school (also offered at Shinjuku, Tokyo and Nagoya)
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- Long-term / student visa
- Level
- Beginner to advanced (8 levels)
- Audience
- Not publicly specified
- Minimum age
- Not publicly specified
- Duration
- 1 to 2 years
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Monday-Friday, 4 x 45-min lessons; morning 9:15-12:35 or afternoon 13:40-17:00
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- 20
- Start pattern
- April (all schools), July (Nagoya and Kobe), October (all schools), January (Kobe only); application deadline for April commencement 31 October
- Enrolment deadline
- October 31 (April commencement)
- Tuition
- 792,000 JPY per year (first-year tuition, tax included)
- Additional fees
- Screening fee JPY 33,000; entrance fee JPY 55,000; facility fee JPY 22,000; insurance JPY 6,000; textbooks about JPY 10,000 per term
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Student visa (COE application via the school)
- Entry requirements
- 12 years of education completed (or equivalent)
- Placement test
- Not publicly specified
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Not publicly specified