Course facts
What the official source states.
- Provider
- École de langues de l'Université Laval
- Language
- French
- Destination
- Canada · Québec City
- Campus
- Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, Université Laval
- Delivery
- In person
- Course type
- General French (FLS)
- Level
- Six levels, beginner to advanced
- Audience
- Adults whose mother tongue is not French; non-credit option aimed at international candidates
- Minimum age
- 18
- Duration
- 15 weeks
- Weekly intensity
- Not publicly specified
- Schedule
- Full-time or part-time; 45, 90, 135, 180 or 225 hours (1 to 5 courses)
- Format
- Not publicly specified
- Maximum class size
- Not publicly specified
- Start pattern
- Fall (Aug 31–Dec 11, 2026) and Winter (Jan 11–Apr 23, 2027) sessions
- Enrolment deadline
- Winter 2027: December 1, 2026
- Tuition
- Not publicly specified
- Additional fees
- CAD 150 per course for teaching materials; non-refundable deposit with application
- Accommodation
- Not publicly specified
- Visa-document support
- Not publicly specified
- Entry requirements
- Not publicly specified
- Placement test
- Free online placement test sent by email after admission
- Certificate
- Not publicly specified
- Application process
- Send the admission form by email to fls@elul.ulaval.ca and pay the deposit online