Verified individual course

Active

Intensive English Program

By FIU English Language Institute · English · United States

Six-level academic English program at FIU preparing international students for US university study and the TOEFL, with four courses (grammar, reading and vocabulary, writing, communication) and 280 instructional hours per term.

First-party source checked2026-10-04 · verified first party

Course facts

What the official source states.

Provider
FIU English Language Institute
Language
English
Destination
United States · Miami
Campus
Not publicly specified
Delivery
In person
Course type
Intensive English
Level
Six levels (placement test before first class)
Audience
Not publicly specified
Minimum age
Not publicly specified
Duration
Full term 12-14 weeks or half term 6-7 weeks
Weekly intensity
Not publicly specified
Schedule
Not publicly specified
Format
Not publicly specified
Maximum class size
Not publicly specified
Start pattern
Fall 2026 full term 8 September-11 December 2026 (half-term 2 starts 26 October 2026); Spring 2027 full term 19 January-23 April 2027; Summer 2027 full term 10 May-30 July 2027
Enrolment deadline
Not publicly specified
Tuition
5,149 USD per full term tuition, 2026-2027
Additional fees
Application fee $150; activity fee $150; technology fee $175; facilities fee $125 (full-term total $5,599)
Accommodation
Not publicly specified
Visa-document support
I-20 for F-1 visa; bank letter of $13,000 required
Entry requirements
Not publicly specified
Placement test
Placement test before the first day of class
Certificate
Not publicly specified
Application process
Not publicly specified

Editorial record

Research you can trace.

This record includes only fields supported by the linked first-party course source. Unavailable details remain explicit rather than estimated.

Reviewed by
FindLanguageCourses research desk
Last source check
2026-10-04
Primary source
Official course page ↗
See an error?
Submit a factual correction →

Evidence

Check the current details.

This profile records only information supported by linked first-party sources. Missing fields remain explicit rather than estimated.

Open official course source ↗Dates & Fees ↗Open official provider website ↗Report a correction →